Spooky's House Of Books

Here at  Spooky's House Of Books your find a mixture of different type of books , because I love to just about anything that has to do with James Rollings and Clive Cussler,paranormal romance,science-fiction,dystopian,young adult,LGBT(gay and ménage- romance),historical romance,history,mysteres,suspense,thrillers,horror,true crime,literature classes, mythology. And theses are  badges that I got  from NetGalley.

50 Book Reviews2016 NetGalley Challenge80%2015 Challenge ParticipantReviews PublishedProfessional Reader

Today
June
26
June2017
25
DNF 100%
Girl in SnowBy: Danya KukafkaWhat's it's about: WHO ARE YOU WHEN NO ONE IS WATCHING?When a beloved high schooler named Lucinda Hayes is found murdered, no one in her sleepy Co...
June2017
23
DNF 100 %
Ninth City Burningby : J. Patrick BlackSCF-fi ( dystopian)1 star DNF 100%What's if about:For fans of Ender's Game, Red Rising, and The Hunger Games comes an explosive, epic sc...
June2017
22
a must read psychological thriller
99 Red Balloonsby Elisabeth Carpenterpsychological thriller ARC NetGalley5 stars What 's its about :Two girls go missing, decades apart. What would you do if one was your daug...
June2017
13
Second time I've read and review The Apache Wars and I'm keeping this one
The Apache Wars: The Hunt for Geronimo, the Apache Kid, and the Captive Boy Who Started the Longest War in American History by Paul Andrew HuttonWhat's it's about: the tradit...
A must read series
Hollow ScreamBy: Morgan Hannah MacDonaldWhat is it about:THE FINAL SCREAM IS HOLLOWThe small mountain town of Crescent Hollow has a serial killer, or is it three?Women are bei...
June2017
11
Thinks NetGalley for helping me find a new series that I'm loving.
The Forever Spy by :Jeffrey LaytonWhat's it's about:shocking disaster threatens to trigger a new Cold War . . . Deep beneath the ice-covered Arctic Ocean, a massive oil spill ...
June2017
09
text: Update on my 2017 Around The Year In 52 Books
Made a change to my 2017 Around The Year in In 52 Books. Week 47:past suggestion that didn't win): horror book :The Shining Week 1 (A book from the 2016 Goodreads Choice Awa...
June2017
04
Kind of strange but interesting
The Silent CornerBy: Dean KoontzWhat's it's about:1 of 5 stars2 of 5 stars3 of 5 stars4 of 5 stars5 of 5 starsThe Silent Corner (Jane Hawk #1)by Dean Koontz (Goodreads Author)...
June2017
02
text: Update on my 2017 Around The Year In 52 Books
Note: Week 48 (A banned book):Frankenstein: The Complete Collection (Both 1818 and 1831 Versions)6/2/17 read the 1818 version 3.5 stars Update on my 2017 Around The Year In...
June2017
01
text: Update on my 2017 Around The Year In 52 Books
Update on my 2017 Around The Year In 52 Books29 /52 ✔Week 1 (A book from the 2016 Goodreads Choice Awards):Ink and Bone1/1/17✔Week 2 (A book with at least 2 perspectives):The ...
May2017
25
Loved it , want more
Snap JudgmentBy:Marcia ClarkWhat's it's about:the third installment of Marcia Clark’s bestselling series, attorney Samantha Brinkman’s investigation into a family’s deadly sec...
It left some unanswered questions
Lockdown: A Novel of SuspenseBy:Laurie R. KingWhat's it's about:Career Day at Guadalupe Middle School: a day given to innocent hopes and youthful dreams. A day no one in atten...
May2017
21
text: Update 2017 Around The Year in 52 Books
Update2017 Around The Year in 52 Books:total read:28✔Week 1 (A book from the 2016 Goodreads Choice Awards):Ink and Bone1/1/17✔Week 2 (A book with at least 2 perspectives):The ...
May2017
20
Loved it even if it's emotional
Wolf Nation: The Life, Death, and Return of Wild American WolvesBy: Brenda PetersonNon-fiction ( Nature)What's it's about:In the tradition of Peter Matthiessen's Wildlife in A...
May2017
18
Liked it just didn't love it
SEAL ProtectorLeslie NorthRomance : MilitaryEx-Navy SEAL Vann Highrider has given everything to Brothers-in-Arms, the boot camp he owns with his teammates. He’s facing his tou...